Our Candidates

South Forward has been pleased to offer support for the following candidates in 2013:

Virginia—The general election will be held on November 5, 2013

Elizabeth Miller, Democratic nominee for District 32, Virginia House of Delegates

Kathleen Murphy, Democratic nominee for District 34, Virginia House of Delegates

Jennifer Boysko, Democratic nominee for District 86, Virginia House of Delegates

John Bell, Democratic nominee for District 87, Virginia House of Delegates


Florida—Special Election will be held on October 15, 2013

Amanda Murphy, Democratic nominee for House District 36, Florida House of Representatives


Alabama—the election for Mayor was held on August 27, 2013

Mayor Sam Jones, Mobile, Candidate for reelection


Mississippi–The general election for Municipal offices was held on June 4, 2013

Mayor Bill Luckett, Clarksdale

Mayor Percy Bland, Meridian

Mayor Connie Moran, Ocean Springs (Incumbent)

Mayor Jason Shelton, Tupelo

Julia Weaver, Candidate for Ward 2 Alderman, Ocean Springs


South Carolina–Special Election was held on May 7, 2013

Elizabeth Colbert Busch, Candidate for Congress-District 1